Images

  • Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone
  • Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone
  • Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone
  • Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone

Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone

842177063835

Details

842177063835
Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_842177063835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kendrascott
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
$168.00 $114.97

Final sale No returns or exchanges accepted

Promotions

Variations

This product is not eligible for shipment outside of the usa.

STORE PICKUP NOW AVAILABLE!

Select store to check availability

The store you selected is closed today. Your pickup order will be fulfilled on .

Please check the store locator for days and hours of operation for this location. If you need your order sooner, select a different store. If not, click continue.

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Let Them Know What You Want!

Drop a Hint

Thank you!
Your message was sent.

Sorry, something went wrong.
Please try again.

Details

A piece designed to turn heads, the Mckenna Gold Statement Necklace in Lilac Abalone takes custom shapes inspired by pebbles found on the beach and turns them into a modern and eclectic masterpiece.

Metal

14k Gold Plated Over Brass


Material

Lilac Abalone


Closure

Hook and eye


Size

21"L


Please note: Due to the one-of-a-kind nature of the medium, exact colors and patterns may vary slightly from the image shown.

Additional Information

Reviews


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Necklace It’s beautiful and super lightweight! Love the stone!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I saw this online and listed it as something I wanted to see. I fell in love with it! Not only are the stones beautiful, it's very lightweight and won't drag your neck down.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece The necklace style is beautiful & the color is even better! Once is on, it keeps turning by itself but is still lovely.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but plastic The necklace is very beautiful is very shiny.It is super light weight too. Only thing that bothers me is the necklace feels like made of plastic. Paying so much money for this piece of jewelry it shouldn’t feel like cheap one.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful statement piece! I was gifted this as a surprise by my sister and my mouth literally dropped open when I saw the lilac abalone in person. It is Beautiful. The necklace is really lightweight and held together well by the chain. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because of how hard it is to put on. The clasp does not like the rings it has to go through! It takes several difficult minutes to get this one. But once it is on, it is breathtaking. I'm in love!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Quality Nice but for the price I was expecting better quality.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Necklace Pretty necklace but disappointing because it’s impossible for me to put it on by myself. I wish the clasp was made instead of the hook. I need assistance from others to put it on/take it off and it just isn’t very practical or efficient.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive but flawed I got this at a steep birthday discount, or else I would not be keeping it. I agree with those who say it's not worth the full price, though I do not agree it is plastic through and through--the abalone is too iridescent and luminous for it to be resin. It's quite pretty. But the decision to encase the slender slice of abalone in resin (i.e., plastic) makes it feel cheap. And because it's lightweight it seems to require an extremely lightweight cheap-feeling chain so as not to stress the pieces and break the ends off. Add to it a truly horrible S-hook and I understand why there has been so much grumbling. It's too stylish in form to be a cheap beach souvenir, but, again, it's not farfetched to make the comparison.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A keeper, albeit barely If I hadn’t gotten this at a birthday discount I’d be returning it. Although it is pretty it doesn’t seem worth the full price. I believe it is really abalone rather than plastic: the color is too intense and iridescent. But it’s covered over by pieces of transparent resin. That makes it light. But it also makes the narrow ends where the grommets pierce the pieces potentially fragile. I suspect that in turn means a lighter chain so as not to stress those ends. And lighter reads as cheaper. Add to it a truly shoddy S hook and the necklace seems almost like a boardwalk souvenir. As I said, I’m keeping it because it’s pretty and I got it at a decent discount. But like others I have KS pieces that put this one to shame in terms of heft and quality of materials.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tricky clasp and a little flimsy but beautiful I love the look of this necklace when it’s on. But it’s really hard to get on and off with the way the clasp was constructed. Also, the material is a little flimsy. But it is a beautiful piece by looks alone.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful gift to mom, but.... I thought it was going to be bigger, for the price I think it should have been bigger in size.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed:( Its pretty yet looks very flimsy. Like something I can get at Claires Agree w/other reviewers as it has some cheap feel. The “stone” is very plasticky. I got mine w/Bday discount otherwise I would’ve returned as its definitely not worth the steep price.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lack of quality in necklace This product looked so beautiful from the pictures. I have many Kendra Scott necklaces and earrings. I was disappointed with the quality and craftsmanship of this specific necklace. It is much more of a cheap feel than previous necklaces I have purchased. I don’t think it’s worth the steep price of $168 for the quality. This is my first feeling of a let down in Kendra Scott
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eye catching, BUT Underwhelming. It's visually gorgeous, but the feel is cheap. The chains and clasp feel like plastic. COMPLETELY different than any other KS statement necklaces I have. The abalone and acetate? Pieces are light as a feather. Some may like this aspect, but for a necklace that's nearly $200 it just does not hit every note for me. KS please consider revisiting older statement necklaces. You can feel the difference in quality. Sorry. I wish I didn't want to return as soon as I recieved this. I would not have purchased, were I able to handle in the store.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty piece but cheaply made Saw this necklace online and I thought it was beautiful. Bought the lilac version for my mother for mothers day. Once I opened the box I was immediately disappointed in the quality of the necklace. The whole thing is plastic. I definitely do not think it is worth the asking price one bit.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First Disappointment I was disappointed with a Kendra Scott purchase for the first time, when I received this necklace. It was on sale, but still well over $100, so I expected better quality. The back of the main abalone piece had the brown outer shell across the top of it and the clasp is too difficult for me to open the necklace. I hope to take it to the store and see if someone can help me with it. I bought it to help with a fundraiser for the children's hospital, but wish I had just donated money.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from McKenna statement necklace I thought this necklace looked cheap in person. Maybe one needs to be a model to pull this one off. The stone material is pretty, but the bulky chain and plastic look just didn’t do it for me.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Necklace and earrings Was not what I expected, therefore I returned the items
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the picture I bought the green color, and I just dropped it off 2 hours after it arrived back to UPS to return it, lol. It is light, and not a bright beautiful marbled green like the picture at all. It looks like medium green rocks, its pale light green and lots of brown in it. Not pretty. Also, the edges were rough not smooth. It looks more hippy, bohemian than anything, natural.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I am just baffled at how this got through quality control. This necklace is 100% made out of plastic the chain included. It is the lightest weight ever. No part of it is white abalone shell. It looks like a Kendra Scott knockoff that should’ve been priced at $10. Thank goodness I used my birthday discount and didn’t pay full price, but now I’m sad I wasted my birthday discount because I’m returning this right away.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks like its from the dollar store - plastic I hated this necklace the second i looked at it. Pictures are nice online but in person it looks very cheap. These are not real stones but plastic. Definitely not worth the price. Very low quality.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thanks I returned this item as soon as I received it. It’s cheap looking, a lot more brown that light green. It’s also not LIGHT mint green but a medium green, not like the picture. I’m also irritated that it’s now been almost 2 weeks and my return has not been credited. I won’t buy from Kendra Scott during this virus because I think waiting 3 WEEKS for a credit when shipping back takes 1 day is beyond ridiculous. Get it together.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I will be returning, the piece is cheaply made. I’m disappointed
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I saw this necklace and just had to have it! The design is stunning! I usually dont purchase jewelry online, as I prefer to see it in person but with this pandemic there's no harm right? However, once I received the item I was so disappointed! As I pulled the item out of the bag, it felt like the entire necklace was made of plastic. Very light weight and cheap. The excitement I had diminished in an instant! The rings are to big for the clasp and the asking price is too high. I am usually in awe over KS jewelry & constantly look for the next big thing but was not happy with my purchase. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back Hook Too Hard. Not Worth it! I have purchased plenty of jewelry from KS and never had an issue so I'm going to assume this is just one that got away from quality control. I ordered this online and payed with paypal. Yeah don't pay with paypal because KS will not accept it back for an exchange which imo doesn't make sense. KS should give a really big warning before purchasing about this. I would of just used my CC like I've done in the past. Anyhow the way that this necklace hooks together in the back is not a good design. For the necklace that we purchased the end of the hook that is supposed to hook on to one of the rings is too fat to fit through the ring. Come on KS!! Get with it.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Necklace Ever Very disappointed in the quality and design of this necklace. I got it out of the bag and immediately noticed how cheap it looked and felt. Yes, it is very light weight. It is so light weight that it feels and looks cheap. I am so glad I did not pay full price for this necklace. It is in no way worth $168. No way. The worst part of this necklace is the clasp that is used to hold the two ends together. It's horrible. I have not yet been able to get the ring into the clasp-its way to tight. I can't imagine actually trying to put this on when getting ready to go somewhere. To top it all off, I cannot exchange it because I used paypal!! I'm stuck with this purchase. HORRIBLE!! Don't buy it. The pictures look great but quality and design is CHEAP.
Date published: 2020-05-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_842177063835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kendrascott
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product